Draft

43 @ Racquet Club HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION

ANNUAL MEETING

April 9, 2022

CALL TO ORDER:

Called the meeting to order at 9:02 a.m. on Zoom. Board member Brian Boyd, DeLane Steen and David Henry were present. Also present were Community Manager, Cindy Anderson and several homeowners.

ESTABLISH QUORUM:

A quorum was established with 24 members in person, by ballot or proxy.

INTRODUCTION OF CANDIDATES AND INSPECTORS OF ELECTION: Our candidates who are running for office and our inspector of election Lee Bothe from Allen and Associates were introduced.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT: Homeowners voted to remove the trees and plant with palms. This will start Monday the 11th. In the near future we will be seal coating our black top. We have had may plants taken that we are working on replacing. We have had a bike taken and trespasser on the property. Please if you see something call the police

TREASURER'S REPORT: For the year ending 2021, total operating cash was \$19,175, total reserves were \$222,308 of which \$54,000 was water main reserves. We finished the year with under budget. We have the money to cover about 8 more. This was issues from the developer.

EXCESS INCOME/ Minutes: Vote by ballot with a yes to resolve that any amount collected by or paid to the Association in excess of operating expenses for the year ending December 31, 2020, shall be applied to the subsequent tax year Association Operating account as provided by IRS Revenue Rulings was approved. And the minutes of the 2021 annual meeting we appoved.

ANNOUNCEMENT OF ELECTION RESULTS: Election results were as follows:

Henry (19 votes) and Hugger (5 votes) David Henry was elected for a

two year term.

HOMEOWNERS' FORUM

Homeowners stated the following:

- Homeless/Trespassers
 Trees and sprinklers
- Lights.
- Front gate security
- Needed plants

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting adjourned at 9:43 a.m.

Secretary

Date

Organizational meeting was held and the following are your officers: President Brian Boyd V President DeLane Steen Sec/Treas David Henry

Arch/Land committee will be chaired by Jon Schmall with Boyd and Steen.